Luxembourg Logic for AI Summit

First Call For Participation

Luxembourg Logic for AI Summit (LuxLogAI 2018)

17-26 Sep 2018, Luxembourg

Early registration deadline is on August 09 2018

Registration is open via EasyChair (

Both student and regular early registrants receive €100 off.

The normal registration deadline is on Septemeber 01 2018  

Registrations after the deadline are considered as late registrations.

For regular registrants (non-students), a late fee applies.

The Luxembourg Logic for AI Summit (LuxLogAI 2018) brings together the 2nd International Joint Conference on Rules and Reasoning (RuleML+RR 2018), the Reasoning Web Summer School (RW 2018), the Global Conference on Artificial Intelligence (GCAI 2018), DecisionCAMP 2018, the MIREL workshop and the annual meeting of the Deduction Systems group (Deduktionstreffen 2018).

With its special focus theme on “methods and tools for responsible AI”, a core objective of LuxLogAI is to present the latest developments and progress made on the crucial question of how to make AI more transparent, responsible and accountable.

The summit will provide a forum for stimulating cooperation and cross-fertilization between the many different communities focused on the research, development and applications of Artificial Intelligence and Rule-based Systems. We invite you to join rigorous researchers and inventive practitioners in Luxembourg, a world-class location for research, development and innovation at the heart of Europe.


Keynotes & Speakers

Multiple Events Summit



Open Calls

– RuleML+RR Posters, see Call for Posters, Extended deadline: 8 August 2018

– Deduktionstreffen 2018, see Call for Abstracts, Deadline: 5 August 2018



  • Summit Chair (LuxLogAI): Leon van der Torre (U Luxembourg)
  • General Chair (RuleML+RR): Xavier Parent (U Luxembourg)
  • Program Chairs: Christoph  Benzmüller  (U  Luxembourg  &  FU Berlin) Francesco Ricca (U Calabria)
  • Proceedings Chair:  Dumitru Roman (SINTEF/U Oslo)
  • Industry Track Chair:  Silvie Spreeuwenberg (LibRT Amsterdam)
  • Doctoral Consortium Chair: Kia Teymouria (Boston University, Metropolitan College) Paul Fodor (Stony Brook University)
  • Int’l Rule Challenge Chairs:  Giovanni De Gasperis (U L’Aquila)  Wolfgang Faber (Alpen-Adria-U Klagenfurt) Adrian Giurca (BTU Cottbus- Senftenberg)
  • Reasoning Web (RW) Summer School: Claudia d’Amato (U Bari) Martin Theobald (U Luxembourg)
  • Publicity Chairs: Amal Tawakuli (U Luxembourg)
  • Financial Chair: Martin Theobald (U Luxembourg)
  • Poster Chair: Alex Steen (U Luxembourg)