WLP 2019: Call for Papers (Submission Deadline extended)

3rd Workshop on (Constraint) Logic Programming

Cottbus, Germany, September 9-13, 2019
(part of Declare 2019: www.declare19.de)

Important Dates — EXTENDED DEADLINES —

Paper submission: June 24, 2019
Notification of acceptance: July 15, 2019
Camera-ready papers: August 5, 2019
Early registration: August 12, 2019
Online Registration: September 2, 2019
Workshop: September 9-13, 2019

WLP 2019

The workshops on (constraint) logic programming serve as the scientific forum of the annual meeting of the Society of Logic Programming (GLP, Gesellschaft fuer Logische Programmierung e.V.).
They bring together researchers (not only from Germany) interested in logic programming, constraint programming, and related areas like databases, artificial intelligence, and operations research. Previous workshops have been held in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Egypt, Japan, Denmark, Spain, Brazil, Italy, and France.

Contributions are welcome on all theoretical, experimental, and application aspects of logic and constraint logic programming. The topics include, but are not limited to the following areas:

  • Logic and Constraint Logic Programming Languages and Extensions
  • Knowledge Representation and Non-monotonic Reasoning
  • Applications and Application Areas of (C)LP
  • Implementations

WLP 2019 will be part of DECLARE 2019 and hence be co-located with INAP 2019 (International Conference on Applications of Declarative Programming and Knowledge Management), WFLP 2019 (International Workshop on Functional and Logic Programming), and QPLogic 2019 (Quantum and Probability Logic).

Submission Guidelines

Submission is via Springer-OCS submission website for WLP 2019:

Authors are invited to submit long papers (no longer than 15 pages) or short papers (no longer than 6 pages) in the following categories:

  • Regular research papers
  • Application papers
  • System descriptions

We also encourage submissions on ongoing work of PhD students (no longer than 6 pages). Submissions must be unpublished original work and not submitted for publication elsewhere. However, work that already appeared in informally published workshop proceedings may be submitted too. All papers will be judged on the basis of significance, relevance, correctness, originality, and clarity.

All submissions must be formatted in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science style.

For further information on the submission procedure, please, visit the conference web site: www.declare19.de


All papers accepted for presentation at the conference will be published in informal proceedings publicly available at the Computing Research Repository. According to the program committee reviews, submissions can be directly accepted for publication in the formal post-conference proceedings. The formal post-conference proceedings will be published in both electronic and paper formats by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. After the conference, all authors accepted only for presentation will be invited to revise and/or extend their submissions in the light of the feedback solicited at the conference. Then, after another round of reviewing, these revised papers may also be published in the formal proceedings. All accepted papers will be presented during the conference. At least one author of an accepted contribution is expected to register for the conference and present the paper.

Program Committee

Slim Abdennadher (German University in Cairo, Egypt)
Christoph Beierle (FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany)
Thomas Eiter (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Daniel Gall (University of Ulm, Germany)
Ulrich Geske (University of Potsdam, Germany)
Michael Hanus (University of Kiel, Germany)
Petra Hofstedt (BTU Cottbus – Senftenberg, Germany) (co-Chair)
Steffen Hölldobler (TU Dresden, Germany)
Tomi Janhunen (Tampere University, Finland)
Ulrich John (hwtk Berlin) (co-Chair)
Ke Liu (BTU Cottbus – Senftenberg, Germany)
Sven Löffler (BTU Cottbus – Senftenberg, Germany)
Falco Nogatz (University of Würzburg, Germany)
Torsten Schaub (University of Potsdam, Germany)
Sibylle Schwarz (HTWK Leipzig, Germany)
Dietmar Seipel (University of Würzburg, Germany)
Hans Tompits (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Janis Voigtländer (Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Armin Wolf (Fraunhofer FOKUS Berlin, Germany)

Organizing Committee

Petra Hofstedt (General Chair),
Sven Löffler, Katrin Ebert,
Brandenburg University of Technology, Cottbus, Germany